News archives

2020

159 news items.

Joint Austrian-Hungarian vaccine development begins
Thursday, 4 June, 2020
National Virology Laboratory under Pécs leadership
Tuesday, 2 June, 2020
The emergency patient reception unit of the Coronavirus Care Center is moving
Friday, 29 May, 2020
The Pécs virology laboratory on the front and the pages of National Geographic
Friday, 29 May, 2020
"The coronavirus situation has generated a much greater cohesion between us"
Tuesday, 19 May, 2020

Recommendation on distance, digital examinationsfor students at the UP MS
Tuesday, 12 May, 2020
"Every colleague has tried their best"
Friday, 8 May, 2020
Information regarding the starting of the rotational year and the ending of the rotational year
Friday, 8 May, 2020

Rector’s Order 5/2020 on the most important provisions ruling the order of students visiting University permises
Thursday, 7 May, 2020
The programs of the Pécs University Days (PEN) are cancelled this year
Tuesday, 28 April, 2020

Exam registration - information of the Registrar's Office to the students
Tuesday, 28 April, 2020

"The whole School works like a big family"
Monday, 27 April, 2020
Scholarship of the UP University Student Council for students participating in the volunteer program
Friday, 24 April, 2020
Plasma treatment as investigational therapy
Monday, 20 April, 2020
260 potential active substances are being tested at the UP Virological Laboratory
Wednesday, 15 April, 2020
"What I believe in is standing our ground without complaint and demand"
Thursday, 9 April, 2020
UP International Spring "Stay Home!" - online program series
Thursday, 9 April, 2020
Medical protective equipment from China have also arrived in the Pécs clinics
Wednesday, 8 April, 2020
The vaccine against the coronavirus may be developed within a year
Wednesday, 1 April, 2020

A letter of appreciation from the Dean's Leadership to the instructors involved in distance education
Monday, 30 March, 2020

Recommendations under the emergency
Friday, 27 March, 2020
7 habits of highly hygienic people
Friday, 27 March, 2020
The Coronavirus Research Task Force in Pécs begins the testing of potentially antiviral active substances
Monday, 23 March, 2020
Our international students are important to us, we support them all the way!
Monday, 23 March, 2020
Useful handbook from Chinese doctors
Sunday, 22 March, 2020
The Virological Research Group in Pécs was the first in Hungary to determine the complete genetic code of the coronavirus
Sunday, 22 March, 2020
Novel coronavirus (COVID-19): advice sheet for home isolation
Saturday, 21 March, 2020

Medical School – frequently asked questions, education and schedule of academic year
Saturday, 21 March, 2020
Distance education from March 23
Friday, 20 March, 2020

Coronavirus Care Center in the former County Hospital building
Wednesday, 18 March, 2020
Coronavirus info
Tuesday, 17 March, 2020
UP’s online student services
Tuesday, 17 March, 2020

Procedures for distance education pursuant to the coronavirus measures
Tuesday, 17 March, 2020

Pharmaceutical research for the treatment of coronavirus patients
Monday, 16 March, 2020
Professor Ferenc Jakab has become the leader of the coronavirus research team
Sunday, 15 March, 2020
Moving of the Department of Ophthalmology due to the epidemiological situation
Sunday, 15 March, 2020

The rules of travel
Sunday, 15 March, 2020

Information on the resolutions of today's meeting of the UP Operative Crew
Thursday, 12 March, 2020
Emergency measures
Thursday, 12 March, 2020
The Knowledge Center is closed
Thursday, 12 March, 2020
Educational break - March 12, 13 and 14
Wednesday, 11 March, 2020
International Spring programs are also postponed
Wednesday, 11 March, 2020
Epidemiological changes related to clinical education
Wednesday, 11 March, 2020
Restriction of international travels and attendance at mass events
Wednesday, 11 March, 2020

Student attendance in classes
Wednesday, 11 March, 2020

Information for students on the epidemiological situation related to the spread of the coronavirus
Tuesday, 10 March, 2020
National visiting ban
Tuesday, 10 March, 2020
Coronavirus- frequently asked questions and answers
Thursday, 5 March, 2020
UP postpones the International Evening
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020
Coronavirus: the first effective cure has been found
Thursday, 20 February, 2020
Hungarian higher education is prepared for the tasks related to the coronavirus
Monday, 3 February, 2020
UP press release on coronavirus measures
Friday, 31 January, 2020
The UP’s statement on the coronavirus
Wednesday, 29 January, 2020

News from the Dean

The “Ember Arm” is here - researchers from the Medical School and the Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology of Pécs are developing a teachable artificial limb
Tuesday, 9 June, 2020
Dean’s Message
Sunday, 22 March, 2020
Fruit days
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020
Feedback on the results of the survey conducted on the Aula plans
Wednesday, 22 January, 2020
Let your day stat fit!
Tuesday, 14 January, 2020

Offical news of the Medical School

Information for students - Remote education at the UP
Friday, 20 March, 2020
Live Stream Open Day of the Medical School and the Faculty of Pharmacy
Tuesday, 18 February, 2020
THE First Annual Medical School GRAND STAIRcase RACE - POWERED by YourLife@AOK
Thursday, 6 February, 2020
The Department of Medical Imaging has been established
Monday, 27 January, 2020

Educational news

Information on the rotational year and summer practices of the General Medicine major
Thursday, 11 June, 2020
Recommendation on distance, digital examinations for students at the UP MS
Friday, 8 May, 2020
Tips for online exams
Tuesday, 5 May, 2020
Announcements regarding the exam period for students - SPRING semester of the academic year 2019/2020
Tuesday, 28 April, 2020

News for students

Information regarding international exchange mobilities for incoming students
Friday, 22 May, 2020
#E-Library Database
Monday, 30 March, 2020
Masaryk University Summer School Deadlines Approaching
Thursday, 30 January, 2020
Erasmus+ information session for students!
Thursday, 23 January, 2020

Grant news

BBI JU is looking for experts to evaluate the 2020 Call for proposals
Thursday, 9 April, 2020
ERASMUS+ student mobility for outgoing students
Monday, 10 February, 2020

Departmental news

New equipment at the clinical centre!
Tuesday, 28 April, 2020
Successful thesis defences at the Department of Pharmaceutics
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Undergraduate Research

General Assembly of the Circle of Demonstrators (DDK)
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020
Students’ Research Conference 2020
Sunday, 23 February, 2020

Other news

"We focus on skills development, not on academic, lexical knowledge"
Wednesday, 1 July, 2020
Tissue printing technology - interview with dr. Judit Pongrácz
Thursday, 25 June, 2020
"We work in the present and shape the future"
Thursday, 18 June, 2020
Patient safety has been improved from nearly 190 million HUF at the Clinical Center
Thursday, 11 June, 2020
UP is among the 200 best universities in the world
Wednesday, 10 June, 2020
International results in the field of artificial insemination
Wednesday, 3 June, 2020
Run-up to Graduation 2020
Thursday, 28 May, 2020
“M3D-Vision” – live medical interventions
Wednesday, 20 May, 2020
"Let's fill it with life"! - The renewing Medical School of Pécs
Monday, 18 May, 2020
"Foreign students are not tourists, but the residents of Pécs"
Wednesday, 13 May, 2020
"We have trodden new paths" - interview with Dr. Szilárd Rendeki, director of the Medical Simulation Education Center
Monday, 11 May, 2020
Development can never stop
Thursday, 30 April, 2020
Awards for Demonstrator Students and Mentor Teachers During the Online Assembly of the Circle of Demonstrators
Tuesday, 21 April, 2020
An innovative method for digital practical education at the Department of Surgical Research and Techniques
Thursday, 16 April, 2020
Whising you a happy Easter!
Wednesday, 8 April, 2020
Attention, bike owners!
Tuesday, 31 March, 2020
Launching our new website
Friday, 27 March, 2020
Online auction for the works of Wei Xiang
Friday, 27 March, 2020
Possibilities for work-related stress relief
Thursday, 26 March, 2020
Health Psychology Counselling online
Wednesday, 25 March, 2020
The construction of the new dental theoretical building has begun
Tuesday, 17 March, 2020
Mechanical thrombectomy - a new way to remove blood clots that block the cerebral blood vessels
Thursday, 12 March, 2020
Sleep apnoea is a public health issue
Thursday, 12 March, 2020
Artificial intelligence helps stroke patients
Monday, 9 March, 2020
Artist Wei Xiang's charity exhibition for the Department of Paediatrics
Friday, 6 March, 2020
UP postpones the International Evening
Thursday, 5 March, 2020
Workshop for demonstrator/teaching assistant students - March 13
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020
A new way of the spreading of abdominal tumours has been identified by researchers in Pécs
Tuesday, 3 March, 2020
AMBOSS - effective help for successful exams
Tuesday, 3 March, 2020
"Many are lost in the maze and are not properly diagnosed"
Monday, 2 March, 2020
Research on immunotherapy in Pécs and Debrecen
Monday, 2 March, 2020
IE 2019 Donation
Friday, 28 February, 2020
Exhibition of the Ferenc Medgyessy Art Workshop
Thursday, 27 February, 2020
Semmelweis 250 Clinical Conference - POSTPONED
Thursday, 27 February, 2020
The medicines used in infertility treatments have become free of charge
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020
The Medical School Grand #staircaserace - POWERED by YourLife@AOK - Results
Tuesday, 25 February, 2020
ECOCACHING game
Tuesday, 25 February, 2020
Blessing or curse? - The Smartphone Pandemic - POSTPONED
Monday, 24 February, 2020
New digital x-ray machine at the Urology Clinic
Friday, 21 February, 2020
Rare Disease Day - 29 February
Tuesday, 18 February, 2020
Report on translational research projects – 2 March
Monday, 17 February, 2020
Prof. Judith Harrer-Haag’s neurosonology demonstration course – 1 April
Monday, 17 February, 2020
Successful exchange of experience with the University of Cambridge Department of Anatomy
Monday, 17 February, 2020
A new flushing pump has been added to the equipment of the Pécs Department of Paediatrics
Monday, 17 February, 2020
EKE GYKRC 17th International Scientific Days Conference - Hungary
Thursday, 13 February, 2020
Cardiologists can help remotely with a “transtelephonic EKG”
Tuesday, 11 February, 2020
A lactation room has been handed over at the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Tuesday, 11 February, 2020
Let your day stat fit!
Tuesday, 11 February, 2020
Simulation patient training program
Tuesday, 11 February, 2020
Press breakfast on the development plans of our School
Tuesday, 4 February, 2020
Versatility Project - coloured portraits
Tuesday, 4 February, 2020
A patient under the age of 18 received treatment for spinal muscular atrophy
Thursday, 30 January, 2020
Fruit day
Wednesday, 29 January, 2020
Simonyi HACKATON - The Ocean Cleanup
Tuesday, 28 January, 2020
5th International Summer School of Medical Law and Bioethics on “Human rights in health”, 5-11 July 2020
Monday, 27 January, 2020
Call for Recipes- 50 Delicacies on Earth, volume 2 - NEW DEADLINE
Friday, 24 January, 2020
Successful visit to Singapore
Wednesday, 22 January, 2020
Preferential flights with Emirates airline
Tuesday, 21 January, 2020
The lecture of Prof. Allan Herbison (Department of Physiology, Development and Neuroscience, University of Cambridge, UK) – 17 February
Tuesday, 21 January, 2020
Childhood obesity has reached epidemic proportions in Europe
Friday, 17 January, 2020
6th International Conference on Competitive Materials
Wednesday, 15 January, 2020
Nationally unique surgery performed at the Department of Otorhinolaryngology
Tuesday, 14 January, 2020
New Year’s Toast 2020
Wednesday, 8 January, 2020
The number of transplants set a record in 2019
Tuesday, 7 January, 2020
"If someone had asked me before whether someone can be vigilant and actively involved in such a process for 48 hours, I would have said definitely not,"
Thursday, 2 January, 2020

Doctors and nurses were awarded on Semmelweis Day
Wednesday, 1 July, 2020
UP is in the international elite in the fields of clinical medicine as well as public health
Wednesday, 1 July, 2020
MOON BIKE - international challenge – 26 June
Tuesday, 23 June, 2020
Donation of more than one million HUF has been raised at Wei Xiang's charity auction
Monday, 22 June, 2020
“The academic year in September could begin smoothly” - interview with dr. Attila Miseta, Rector
Tuesday, 26 May, 2020
The band Mongooz and the Magnet, founded by two foreign medical students, is a worldwide success
Thursday, 21 May, 2020
UP has a prominent place in the UN ranking based on sustainable development goals
Tuesday, 28 April, 2020
Awards on the national day of 15 March
Monday, 16 March, 2020
UP was the first to join the European Union’s "European Universities" initiative
Thursday, 12 March, 2020
Customizable medicine development in Pécs
Thursday, 5 March, 2020
Scientific-economic cooperation
Thursday, 27 February, 2020
Virologists from Pécs on the prevention of the coronavirus
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020
UP is in the TOP 200 in the latest international ranking
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020
Infertility treatments will be free in Pécs as well
Monday, 3 February, 2020
Month of “stroke awareness”
Tuesday, 28 January, 2020
Two Nigerian Roman Catholic priests study at our School
Tuesday, 28 January, 2020
The Council of University Clinics held its first meeting this year
Tuesday, 28 January, 2020
Professional representatives of MedTech4 Europe visited Pécs
Tuesday, 28 January, 2020