News

Coronavirus information

Registration for COVID vaccination
2021. May. 26, Wednesday
COVID vaccines available for foreign citizens
2021. May. 4, Tuesday
Police officers check compliance with epidemiological rules at the Medical School in Pécs several times a day
2021. April. 29, Thursday
COVID „vaccine passport“
2021. April. 23, Friday
"The crisis can be the engine of progress and development"
2021. April. 21, Wednesday
Information about COVID vaccinations scheduled until March 13
2021. March. 10, Wednesday
Important update: practical education with personal presence
2021. March. 9, Tuesday
One last effort (hopefully)!
2021. March. 8, Monday
Important update of the Government - Digital education from Monday
2021. March. 5, Friday
Second wave of COVID-vaccination ends on Sunday
2021. February. 17, Wednesday
Information for students about PCR testing
2021. February. 15, Monday
Student information about the availability of COVID vaccines
2021. February. 10, Wednesday
Preliminary registration for COVID-19 vaccination closed
2021. February. 4, Thursday
LAST MINUTE preliminary interest assessment for COVID-19 vaccination
2021. February. 3, Wednesday
Preliminary interest assessment for COVID-19 vaccination for UPMS students
2021. January. 28, Thursday
Information about COVID-19 shot appointments (published on 19 January, 2021)
2021. January. 19, Tuesday
COVID-19 shot appointment - 20 January, 2021
2021. January. 18, Monday
Information about modifying and cancelling the COVID-19 shot appointments
2021. January. 16, Saturday
Information about the COVID-19 booster shot
2021. January. 15, Friday
New dates for COVID vaccination!
2021. January. 14, Thursday
COVID VACCINATION FOR STUDENTS
2021. January. 13, Wednesday
Delightful Istanbul 2021 - Online Summer School for International Students
2021. May. 12, Wednesday
An all-seeing camera system monitors the lockers at the Medical School
2021. May. 4, Tuesday
Invitation to Next Week’s Zoom Lectures on Translational Neuroscience and Global Health
2021. April. 23, Friday
Online climate protection conference on March 31
2021. March. 24, Wednesday
Online UP Erasmus Day
2021. February. 17, Wednesday
Healthy Food Workshop - online event
2021. February. 15, Monday
Online Erasmus Day
2021. February. 10, Wednesday
Erasmus+ Faculty Information Day - 16th February 2021
2021. January. 29, Friday
Invitation to the upcoming zoom lecture, embedded in the ERASMUS International Lecture Series ‘Translational Neuroscience’:
2021. January. 13, Wednesday
Compostela Group of Universities - research contest
2021. April. 1, Thursday
DDK Scholarship
2021. March. 17, Wednesday
European healthcare applications - start-ups attention!
2021. February. 9, Tuesday
Call far EDUC thematic research seminars for lectureres, researchers and doctoral students - application deadline 31st January 2021
2021. January. 28, Thursday
Scholarships in Austria
2021. January. 19, Tuesday
University of Thessaloniki Summer School - “Autonomy and health care in the (post) pandemic era”
2021. January. 18, Monday
Certificate of Excellence Award ceremony at the Institute of Behavioural Sciences
2021. May. 5, Wednesday
CHANGE in Final Written Medical Hungarian examination
2021. April. 12, Monday
Medical Hungarian Examinations- Information in the pandemic situation
2021. March. 13, Saturday
We have already been vaccinated against COVID-19
2021. February. 10, Wednesday
HMAA Füred2021 Conferece support
2021. June. 9, Wednesday
DDK General Assembly - 21st April
2021. April. 16, Friday
URS Scholarship 2021.
2021. March. 3, Wednesday
URS (TDK) Conference 2021. RESULTS
2021. February. 17, Wednesday
URS (TDK) Conference 2021. Schedule
2021. February. 12, Friday
The departments are moving, the finishing touches are being put on the new theoretical building of the Medical School in Pécs
2021. June. 1, Tuesday
„Keep Active” grand prize
2021. June. 1, Tuesday
From the rule of thumb to augmented reality: revolution in surgery
2021. June. 1, Tuesday
Simple and patient-friendly joint arthroscopy – cutting-edge technology at the Department of Traumatology and Hand Surgery
2021. May. 26, Wednesday
Invitation to the next zoom lectures, embedded in the ERASMUS International Lecture Series ‘Translational Neuroscience’ and "Global Health"
2021. May. 21, Friday
Modern, comfortable chairs replace the decades-old aula armchairs at the Medical School in Pécs
2021. May. 20, Thursday
From the lecture halls and the library straight into practice - a collaboration between the UPMS and AMEOS Group
2021. May. 18, Tuesday
Invitation to the next zoom lectures, embedded in the ERASMUS International Lecture Series ‘Translational Neuroscience’ and "Global Health"
2021. May. 17, Monday
Invitation to attend the research preparation and manuscript workshop by our partner university in Thailand
2021. May. 14, Friday
The new dental building may be completed even earlier than planned
2021. May. 13, Thursday
Awards for Demonstrator Students and Mentor Teachers During the Online Assembly of the Circle of Demonstrators
2021. May. 7, Friday
"The university years in Pécs inevitably contributed to my way of thinking, my attitude to lab diagnostics and my basic knowledge"
2021. May. 5, Wednesday
Invitation to Next Week’s Zoom Lectures on Translational Neuroscience and Global Health
2021. April. 30, Friday
"Look, I could do it, you can do it too!" - learning support mentoring programmes in the English and Hungarian trainings of the University of Pécs Faculty of Pharmacy
2021. April. 28, Wednesday
Science and education with smart technologies - what is the new educational technology system of the UPMS capable of?
2021. April. 26, Monday
UP is the best Hungarian university in the latest ranking of the Times Higher Education “Impact Ranking”
2021. April. 22, Thursday
Vaccines bring us closer
2021. April. 21, Wednesday
Invitation to Next Week’s Zoom Lectures on Translational Neuroscience and Global Health
2021. April. 16, Friday
“I owe everything I achieved to the years in Pécs” - interview with György Buzsáki
2021. April. 14, Wednesday
Electric scooter for the best short film in UP's climate protection campaign
2021. April. 9, Friday
Invitation to Next Week’s Zoom Lectures on Translational Neuroscience and Global Health
2021. April. 9, Friday
Invitation to the next zoom lectures, embedded in the ERASMUS International Lecture Series ‘Translational Neuroscience’ and "Global Health"
2021. April. 1, Thursday
Wishing you a happy Easter!
2021. April. 1, Thursday
Invintation to the Green AURA Conference
2021. March. 29, Monday
Unique economics training helps pharmacy students at the University of Pécs Faculty of Pharmacy
2021. March. 26, Friday
Free online movement opportunities organised by UP MS Sports and PE center
2021. March. 26, Friday
The virtual gallery of the Pote Pillars Learning Culture Concept has been launched
2021. March. 26, Friday
5th DDK Workshop for Internal Medicine
2021. March. 24, Wednesday
"We have the decision and the responsibility to act"
2021. March. 24, Wednesday
Our new faculty website started on March 24
2021. March. 22, Monday
Invitation to the next zoom lectures, embedded in the ERASMUS International Lecture Series ‘Translational Neuroscience’ and "Global Health"
2021. March. 22, Monday
The joint Erasmus Lecture Series Launched by the University of Würzburg Continue in the Spring Semester of 2021
2021. March. 12, Friday
Climate protection campaign at University of Pécs
2021. March. 5, Friday
Sugar-free challenge
2021. March. 1, Monday
MedPECS2021 – Medical Conference for PhD Students and Experts of Clinical Sciences
2021. February. 26, Friday
V4GU Video Competition
2021. February. 18, Thursday
Future Pécs medical students greeted by renewed admission website
2021. February. 18, Thursday
Online Lecture Series on DAAD scholarships
2021. February. 17, Wednesday
"A human-scale structure optimized for the environment of Pécs has been created"
2021. February. 16, Tuesday
Invitation to the next zoom lecture, embedded in the ERASMUS International Lecture Series ‘Translational Neuroscience’ - Postponed to 17th February!
2021. February. 11, Thursday
Keep Active! Online competition for the spring semester!
2021. February. 10, Wednesday
IEEE EMBS Grand Challenges Forum - Data Science & Engineering in Healthcare
2021. February. 5, Friday
The cardiac surgeon who speaks the language of engineers
2021. February. 3, Wednesday
Invitation to tomorrow’s zoom lecture, embedded in the ERASMUS International Lecture Series ‘Translational Neuroscience’
2021. February. 2, Tuesday
Designing Personal Career Launch Strategy
2021. January. 29, Friday
Imre Simon, colleague of the 3D Centre has achieved serious successes at the MIT-Harvard Medical School healthcare innovation training
2021. January. 28, Thursday
Surgical precision with engineering accuracy
2021. January. 26, Tuesday
Invitation to tomorrow’s zoom lecture, embedded in the ERASMUS International Lecture Series ‘Translational Neuroscience’
2021. January. 26, Tuesday
Invitation to tomorrow’s zoom lecture, embedded in the ERASMUS International Lecture Series ‘Translational Neuroscience’
2021. January. 19, Tuesday
A uterus transplantation is being prepared at the National Laboratory for Human Reproduction
2021. January. 11, Monday
UP’s alumnus closed the stock market on 5 May in New York
2021. May. 17, Monday
World-class research - more and more patents at the University of Pécs
2021. April. 13, Tuesday
The popularity of UP has increased significantly, more students have applied to our School too this year
2021. March. 19, Friday
International Spring – From 16 March to the end of May
2021. March. 16, Tuesday
In the category of education, UP is the best domestic university in the ranking of THE
2021. March. 10, Wednesday
The UP International Centre is organizing winter universities this year as well
2021. February. 11, Thursday
The training of the future - Biomedical Engineer Program
2021. January. 15, Friday
A Science and Innovation Park will be established in Pécs
2021. January. 6, Wednesday
Dental lecture series 2021 – from Alumni to dental students
2021. May. 19, Wednesday

News archives